Oreo Cheesecake

Hi guys!

Long time since I’ve given you something sweet, isn’t it?
But the waiting was totally worth it because today I’m sharing this delicious Oreo Cheesecake with you! 😀

Oreo07

Guess who stood in the kitchen with me… My Moulinex companion!
‘Isn’t a regular robot good enough?’ you might ask. Of course! Before my Moulinex, i made everything in my Kenwood. I still use him ^^
But this recipe is so much easier with the Companion because it crushes the oreos to dust!
I didn’t want my Oreo cookies to become dust so I stopped right on time 😉

Oreo Collage

What do we need:

  • 150 g butter
  • 350 g cream cheese
  • 250 ml cream (to whip)
  • +- 20 oreo cookies
  • 6 sheets of gelatine
  • 100 g sugar
  • 1 bag of vanilla sugar (+- 8g)
  • spring cake tin
  • chocolate for decoration

How to:

Melt the butter. Crunch the oreo’s. Blend these two with a spoon. Fill the bottom of the spring cake tin with this mixture.
Make sure it is spread equaly. It looks a bit like muddy sand.

Oreo Cheesecake Crust

Mix the cream cheese together with the sugar and the vanilla sugar until it is nice and smooth.
Soak the sheets of gelatine in cold water. Fill a bowl with water and heat it a little.
Squeeze the sheets of gelatine and add them to the heated water. Stir until the gelatine is completely absorbed.
(If it is not hot enough, put it in the microwave for about 30 seconds.) Add it to the miture of cream cheese and blend well.

Whip the cream and blend it with the cream cheese mixture.
Put the mixture on top of the Oreo crust.

Rasp the chocolate to decorate the cheesecake.

Enjoy!

Oreo04

Oreo05

Have a delicious day ❤
xxx Sarah

Find me on:

instagram facebook twitter pinterest

28 thoughts on “Oreo Cheesecake

  1. Yum! Cheesecake is one of my favorites! Is it bad that I could go for a slice of that right now, even though it’s breakfast time?!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This cheesecake looks divine!!
    Does your moulinex companion work with making nut flours?! If so, I might have to look at investing – I love my kenwood food processor for most things, but it just can’t get nuts fine enough!

    Like

  3. Oh My!! My Husband would love this!! His 2 favorite Things…Cheesecake and Oreo’s!! Thanks for Linking up on My 2 Favorite Things on Thursday!! Hope to see you again tomorrow!! I love having You!! Pinned!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow, this sounds absolutely amazing! I love the Oreo and cheesecake combo, yum! This is one of my favorite posts from this week at What’d You Do This Weekend and will be one of my features this Monday, I hope you will join us again!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Kloe! Long time no see indeed :p I know you’ll make the perfect Oreo Cheesecake ^^ Happy you like it 😀 I love Oreo’s too, so so much! I can eat a whole box at once 😮

      Like

Leave a comment