Salad with Salmon & Avocado

Hi guys!

I’m sharing a delicious and healthy salad with you today!
Salad? In Winter? Oh yes!
There’s nothing wrong with some salad. You don’t even have to eat a bunch of it!
This salad is also perfect as an appetizer, you just need to make less and serve in smaller portions 😉 (Depending on who you’re eating with of course)

Besides, my stomach doesn’t know what season we’re in…

sla03

Little background information about this recipe:
We had a project at school to make a magazine.
This magazine was for Oscare, a burn centre in Belgium.
I wanted to make recipes to put in our magazine.
So I called a friend, who studied dietetics.
She gave me a list of foods and vitamines that are good for the healing of burns.
I searched for recipes I wanted to put in our magazine and adapted them to the needs of the patients.
So this particular recipe is completely adapted to the health needs of a burn patient.
Of course they need other foods too, but this is one of the recipes they can use.

What do we need (4 servings):

  • 200g smoked salmon
  • 2 avocado’s
  • 1 cucumber
  • 1 crop of lettuce
  • 2 onions
  • pepper & salt
  • 1 lemon
  • dill

sla01

How to:

Clean the lettuce and cut the leaves in strips.
Peel the cucumber and the avocado’s.
Cut the cucumber in half and scrape out the seeds.

Cut the smoked salmon in strips.

Cut the cucumber and avocado’s in cubes.
Sprinkle the avocado’s with lemon.
Snip the onions. (If you have any tricks to avoid me from crying, PLEASE tell me!)

Put everything (except the salmon) together and spice with pepper and salt.

Divide everything over four plates. Dress your plates with the salmon.
Spice with dill. (You can’t see it on the pictures because I didn’t have any. Oops.)

Too healthy for you? Add some sweet & juicy dressing 😉

sla02

I hope you guys enjoy this little salad.
I’m sharing this recipe with my friends!
Find out here where I party!

Have a delicious day ❤
xxx Sarah

Find me on:
instagram logo logo-facebook3 twitter Pinterest-logo

41 thoughts on “Salad with Salmon & Avocado

  1. Stomachs don’t know seasons, Sarah. Like in cold days, I don’t mind eating ice cream. 😀 This salad sounds so delicious and healthy, too. You are going out of your sweet zone, eh? 🙂 Happy FF, Sarah!! ❤

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Haha me too! And then I get cold because of the ice cream and I drink tea to get warm again xD Thanks! Oh no, not at all 😉 I think this might even be the last healthy thing in a while 😉 Get ready for some caloribombing Jhuls 😀 Happy FF! ❤
      Thanks for stopping by ^^

      Like

Leave a comment