Christmas Brownies

Hi guys!

A few days ago, I saw some awesome Christmas cookies on Instagram. Christmas trees with some drizzle on top of them. It was so beautiful. I just had to make something similar!

So I started thinking. I wasn’t going to make cookies because I had just made some cute Christmas Cookies.
But I could do Brownies! And we all know chocolate is ALWAYS a good idea!
Plus it’s my neighbours birthday so I could give them to him πŸ˜€ (my good deed of the day πŸ˜‰ )
So that’s when my Christmas Brownies were born!

ster

I started baking my Brownies in between my studying.
The recipe can be found here.

Cutting out the stars… Making the icing and drizzling it on the Brownies. That was the plan.
I have to say I didn’t know drizzling icing was so hard!
My Brownies don’t have that same look and beauty of the cookies on Instagram, but I do think they’re quite festive.
Oh well, I guess perfection needs practice πŸ˜‰

ster3

Although my Brownies aren’t perfectly drizzled, I think the icing gives them something ‘extra’. Don’t you?
I’m sharing them at:
tickle tastebuds awesoem things

I hope you guys enjoy my Christmas Brownies!
Have a delicious day ❀
xxx Sarah

Find me on:
instagram logo logo-facebook3 twitter Pinterest-logo

17 thoughts on “Christmas Brownies

  1. Chocolate is always welcome at Angie’s parties. The drizzle certainly adds a nice touch and additional flavor. What did you do with all of the scraps after you cut out your stars? I bet you ate it LOL! Thanks for bringing these treats to Fiesta Friday πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a comment