Christmas Cookies

Hi guys!

Yay! I’m so happy it’s December. Not because of the fact that school is almost over, I still have a lot to do!
But I’m happy because I can start my Christmas baking!
Those of you who follow me on Facebook already knew how excited I was 😉

My first Christmas baking is a fact! I made delicious Christmas cookies! They look cute and very much in the Christmas spirit ^^
kk


Thanks to my special Christmas cookie cutters of course 😀
I’ve decided to use these cutters and don’t do any decorations on my cookies. I will be making decorated ones too, but that’s for later.

These Christmas cookies are perfect to serve with tea or coffee after your delicious dinner or in the afternoon.

I made a Christmas cookie at the Libelle Winterfair and I’ve used their recipe for my own cookies.
My cookie looked like this:
WP_001207

Let’s move on to the making of these delicious Christmas Cookies!

kk3

What do we need: (I can’t really tell you how many cookies you’ll get because every cookie cutter is different in size. I had about 90 little cookies)

  • 250 g flour
  • 160 g butter at room temperature
  • 20 g vanilla sugar
  • 100 g powder sugar
  • 1 egg yolk
  • a pinch of salt
  • a little bit sugar
  • a bowl
  • cookie cutters
  • baking paper
  • baking tray

kk2

How to:

Mix together the flour, vanilla sugar, powder sugar and the salt in a bowl.

Cut the butter in small pieces and add them to the dry ingredients.
Start moulding the ingredients until they form a solid dough.
Once you’ve got that solid dough, put it on your table and mould it into a ball.
Wrap the ball of dough in cling wrap and put it in the fridge for one hour.

In the meantime you can watch some series or search your cookie cutters…

Preheat the oven at 180°C.
Put some baking paper on your tray.

Roll out the dough until it’s about 5 to 10 mm thick.
Cut out some fun figures and place them on your baking tray.
Beat the egg yolk. Spread some of the egg yolk on your cookies.
Sprinkle some sugar over your Christmas Cookies.

Bake them for about 20 minutes.

After 20 minutes:
kk6
Let the cookies cool before serving or packing them.

kk5

I hope you enjoyed my first Christmas Cookies!
I’ll be sharing them with my friends at Fiesta Friday and Foodie Friends Friday
But I’ll take them to my Uncle’s birthday party as well 😀

Have a delicious day ❤
xxx Sarah

You can find me on:
instagram logologo-facebook3twitterPinterest-logo

27 thoughts on “Christmas Cookies

    1. Thank you so much! So happy you like them ^^ I bought them at our hobby store (pipoos). I think this store is only opened in Belgium and The Netherlands. But they have a website 🙂
      Happy Fiesta Friday!

      Like

  1. Sarah, these cookies are so pretty! That egg wash is perfect! I was wondering what to do to some cookies that I was going to make with a cookie stamp. Sprinkles would cover the design, but plain looked too plain. I am going to try your dough and egg wash recipe. Thank you for sharing this! You came away with some fun skills and recipes from the Libelle Winterfair!

    Like

Leave a comment