Easy peasy Chocolate Cake

Hi guys!

Last week, I shared my very easy Vanilla Cake with you. Now I’m bringing you this very easy Chocolate Cake!
It is such a delicious cake!

I think this is a great cake for afternoon tea or when you’re suddenly havinf friends coming over to your place. Easy, fast and just a few ingredients! Perfect!

Chocolate Cake

I always have the ingredients for this cake in my cupboard. You never know. Your friends may call and ask if they can come over. You can make this cake by the time they arrive! (Your friends have to live more than 5km away…)

Let’s get baking, shall we?

What do we need:

  • 250 g butter
  • 250 g sugar
  • 250 g self-raising flour
  • 4 eggs
  • 2 spoons of cocoa powder
  • baking tin
  • baking paper

Chocolate Cake2

How to:

Preheat the oven at 180Β°C.
Put some baking paper in your baking tin. This will make it a lot easier to get your cake out of the tin in one beautiul piece.

Mix the butter and the sugar until the sugar is fully absorbed.
Add the eggs one at a time while you keep mixing.
Sift the flour and add it to the batter.
Add the cocoa powder.
Put the batter in the baking tin and bake the cake for about 50 minutes.

Check with a toothpeck or a sharp knife when it’s done. Let the cake cool on a rack.

DING DONG! Oh look! Your friends have arrived! πŸ˜‰

Chocolate cake 3

I’m bringing this delicious Chocolate Cake to my friends at Fiesta Friday and Foodie Fridays

Chocolate Cake 5Chocolate Cake 4

Have a delicious day ❀
xxx Sarah

Find me on:

instagram logologo-facebook3twitterPinterest-logo

28 thoughts on “Easy peasy Chocolate Cake

  1. I love this Sarah!! It looks perfect for afternoon tea! I like how it is so simple to make and I like the fact that it is naked without the icing etc. I am going to save this one! Thanks for sharing! Happy FF! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Easy-Peasy?! PERFECT! Because it looks absolutely delicious– I dont think this is going to last long at Fiesta Friday this week….. πŸ™‚ Have a great weekend!

    Like

  3. This looks amazing, and I love that it’s so easy. I usually always have those ingredients on hand, so I ‘ll have to make a cake this week! πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a comment