Pumpkin Cupcakes with Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting

Hi guys! We hate to admit it, but Fall is one of our favourite seasons. The leaves are changing colours, it’s getting colder and we sit under blankets with some coffee or tea… What could be better than a Pumpkin Cupcake with Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting to go with it? I’ll tell you: NOTHING! I always thought I’d be a Winter person. Guess I’m more of a Fall person after all… I love the colours, the smell of the cold, not worrying about the snow yet and the cozy blankets in the sofa… A good hot tea and a cupcake, perfect! My scarf already around my neck and gloves in my purse. Some warmer socks and I’m good to go! Don’t forget the heavenly flavours this season brings us! Pumpkin, apples, cinnamon, … Oh and that wonderful holiday: Halloween! Do you love Fall as much as I do? As you might have guessed by now, I am bringing you Pumkin Cupcakes with (Yes, indeed!) Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting. I made these as an assignment for a competition. I’m competing to become Foodblogger 2015 for Libelle (That Belgian magazine I once told you about) My first challenge is ‘pumpkins’. You all now I’m a real sweet tooth so what else could I make than cupcakes, right? :p pkc2 What do we need (12 cupcakes):

  • 195 g self-raising flour
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1 teaspoon nutmeg
  • 120 g butter
  • 100 g granulated sugar
  • 180 g light brown sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 50 ml milk
  • 100 g pumpkin puree (boil 160 g of pumpkin and then mash it.)
  • cupcake liners
  • cupcake baking tin
  • ice cream spoon

pkc10 What do we need for the frosting:

  • 200 ml cream (>40% fat)
  • 250 g cream cheese
  • 65 g confectioner’s sugar
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla-extract
  • 1,5 teaspoons cinnamon
  • piping bag
  • a nozzle

How to: 1. Preheat the oven at 180°C. 2. Boil the pumpkin. Mash it. 3. Put the dry ingredients in a bowl. 4. Mix the butter and the sugar (2) together.5. Add the eggs, on at a time, while the mixer is still running. 6. Add the dry ingredients and the milk. Mix it all together until the batter is smooth. 7. Poor in the pumpkin puree. 8. Fill the cupcake liners 3/4 full with batter. 9. Bake for 25 minutes. 10. Check wit a toothpeck. If it comes out clean, the cupcakes are ready! Let’s make the frosting: 1. Whip up the cream. Put it in a bowl. 2. Mix the cream cheese together with the confectioner’s sugar, vanilla-extract and the cinnamon. 3. Add the whipped cream and gently mix it together until it’s well combined. 4. Fill the piping bag and decorate! pkc8

I promise you these cupcakes are AWESOME! pkc7

Have a delicious day ❤
xxx Sarah

Find me on:

instagram logologo-facebook3twitter

27 thoughts on “Pumpkin Cupcakes with Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting

  1. Ohhh Sarah I also do love fall like you… its actually my favorite season 😀 and you are right, this cupcake its just perfect for the time, its looks crazily delicious!! Thank you for sharing the recipe 😀

    Like

Leave a comment